little lovelies

Happy Sunday All!

I hope everyone had a stress-free weekend! I took a personal day on Friday, and my sister Charmaine and I took Mason to the central library in downtown MKE. It is hands down my favorite library in the city, and the craziest part about it is how it has not changed a bit since my mom used to take my sisters and I there on weekday afternoons. The children’s room is way rad; not only is it filled to the brim with books but there is elevated window seating with pillows, a puppet theater, a lego table, a wooden Thomas the Train set (similar to the one Mason has at home) and a lighthouse that little ones can climb up and overlook the room. And all the preschool moms said “amen”.

After a morning at the gym, my sisters and I spent the majority of the day yesterday preparing for Mason’s birthday party, which is taking place this evening. We have plenty of balloons and Thomas the Train decorations to go around! And a 1/2 sheet chocolate cake. I’m not sure which excites me more: the cake, or the limes and ginger beer in the fridge ready to be made into delicious moscow mules. Or perhaps I am most excited for the crazy karaoke-ing tonight?? I’m getting off topic 🙂

Below are my picks from the past week for the “little lovelies” list. Enjoy!

  • Anthropologie is a death trap for my wallet. Plain and simple. Come on now with this cat jewelry dish.
  • I am a sucker for leather. My favorite pieces would be my leather leggings and bomber jacket, but I would love to add this dress to the list. It is edgy and feminine.
  • This is a gorgeous ring!
  • I am on a quest. A quest to drink more water. Strawberry, lime, and cucumber flavored water sounds amazing!

Have a great afternoon, friends! xo

Leave a Reply

