Life is a Song, Love is the Music

When I first met Jer, we were obsessed with staying up all night. One of the things I remember about those crazy nights is our radio stations on Pandora: Breaking Benjamin, Three Days Grace, etc. I love these artist’s songs even more than I did before I met Jeremy because they remind me of him.

It’s interesting to me that every once in a while when I clean out my ipod to make room for new music, there are some songs that I grew tired of quickly, and some that stuck around since high school. I have a wide array of playlists on my phone, and I will share them with you here! Hopefully some of these songs will be new to you and you can check them out! Most of it is popular, I am sure, but not all. Below are my playlists of every sort. Enjoy!

“GET FIT”- a playlist I use whilst getting ripped. Haha.

  • Amaryllis- Shinedown (of course!)
  • Applause- Lady Gaga
  • Automatic- Powerman 5000
  • Bad Girlfriend- Theory of a Deadman
  • Bangarang- Skrillex
  • Blame- Calvin Harris
  • Blue Monday- Orgy
  • Counting Stars- OneRepublic
  • Don’t You Worry Child- Swedish House Mafia
  • Enough- Disturbed
  • Faster Kill Pussycat- Oakenfold
  • Fever- Bullet for my Valentine
  • We Run the Night- Havana Brown
  • I Can Only Imagine- David Guetta
  • Indestructible- Disturbed
  • More- Usher
  • My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark- Fall Out Boy
  • Sound of Madness- Shinedown
  • Supermassive Black Hole- Muse
  • Turn the Night Up- Enrique Iglesias
  • Walk- Foo Fighters
  • Written in the Stars- Tinie Tempah
  • Wth>You- Linkin Park

“ROKK IT OUT”- my fave playlist. For head banging in the car, etc.

  • Miss Murder- AFI
  • Check My Brain- Alice in Chains
  • Feel Good Drag- Anberlin
  • I Will Not Bow- Breaking Benjamin
  • Topless- Breaking Benjamin
  • Mountain Man- Crash Kings
  • What I Want- Daughtry
  • Stupify- Disturbed
  • Hard to See- Five Finger Death Punch
  • Undead- Hollywood Undead
  • Let It Rock- Kevin Rudolph
  • Twisted Transistor- Korn
  • Papercut- Linkin Park
  • Breaking the Habit- Linkin Park
  • Enter Sandman- Metallica
  • Happy?- Mudvayne
  • Hysteria- Muse
  • Knights of Cydonia- Muse
  • Undisclosed Desires- Muse
  • Famous Last Words- My Chemical Romance
  • Head Like A Hole- Nine Inch Nails
  • The Hand That Feeds- Nine Inch Nails
  • You’re Gonna Go Far, Kid- The Offspring
  • Hammerhead- The Offspring
  • Blurry- Puddle of Mudd
  • Higher Ground- Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Click Click Boom- Saliva
  • Broken Sunday- Saliva
  • Fake It- Seether
  • Fly From the Inside- Shinedown
  • Breaking Inside- Shinedown
  • Panic Switch- Silversun Pickups
  • Hero- Skillet
  • Monster- Skillet
  • Whispers in the Dark- Skillet
  • Meant to Live- Switchfoot
  • Break- Three Days Grace
  • Animal I Have Become- Three Days Grace
  • Get Out Alive- Three Days Grace
  • Goodbye Lament- Dave Grohl
  • Night of the Hunter- 30 Seconds to Mars
  • Hurricane- 30 Seconds to Mars

“RECENT FAVES”- a current playlist (of the very few good songs on the radio)

  • Hey Brother- Avicii
  • On Top of the World- Imagine Dragons
  • Bet My Life- Imagine Dragons
  • Amsterdam- Imagine Dragons
  • A Light That Never Comes- Linkin Park
  • Love Runs Out- OneRepublic
  • Up in the Air- 30 Seconds to Mars
  • I Lived- OneRepublic
  • Chandelier- Sia
  • Shut Up and Dance- Walk The Moon
  • Love Me Like You Do- Ellie Goulding

“JAMMIN”- dancing, partying, whatever.

  • Evacuate the Dancefloor- Cascada
  • Hello Good Morning- Dirty Money
  • Days Go By- Dirty Vegas
  • Tracking Treasure Down- Gabriel and Dresden
  • Feel Good Inc- Gorillaz
  • Nothing to Wo ry About- Peter Bjorn and John
  • If We Ever Meet Again- TimbalandΒ 
  • Morning After Dark- Timbaland
  • Fast Lane- Bad Meets Evil
  • Don’t Let Me Fall- B.O.B.
  • Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked- Cage the Elephant
  • Stereo Love- Edward Maya
  • Respirator- Flo Rida
  • Numb/Encore- Jay Z/Linkin Park
  • Misery- Maroon 5
  • Beautiful Monster- Ne-Yo
  • Black and Gold- Sam Sparro
  • Thats All She Wrote- TI
  • Heads Will Roll- Yeah Yeah Yeahs

“DIIIRTY”- enough said.

  • For Your Entertainment- Adam Lambert
  • Smack That- Akon
  • Gimme More- Brittney Spears
  • 3- Brittney Spears
  • Dirrty- Christina Aguilera
  • I Wanna Touch You- Colby O’Donis
  • Turn Me On- David Guetta
  • Tonight I’m Fckn You- Enrique Iglesias
  • I Like It- Enrique Iglesias
  • Right Round- Flo Rida
  • Shone- Flo Rida
  • Lollipop- Framing Hanley
  • Up All Night- Hinder
  • Sexyback- Justin Timberlake
  • Love Stoned- Justin Timberlake
  • Control Myself- LL Cool J
  • I Like It Rough- Lady Gaga
  • Lovegame- Lady Gaga
  • Moves Like Jagger- Maroon 5
  • Closer- Ne-Yo
  • Something in Your Mouth- Nickelback
  • Sex- Nickelback
  • Hey Baby- Pitbull
  • S&M- Rihanna
  • Stripper- SoHo Dolls
  • Carry Out- Timbaland

What songs would you add to these playlists?

xo

Leave a Reply

