The Hallway Light is Off

Oh, Friday, where have you been all my life?! This was a very long week, physically and emotionally. It can’t be all sunshine and rainbows every week, after all!

This is a weird Friday for me because Jeremy and Mason are at the MKE Auto Show. It’s a tradition Jer and I have had since we started dating. I opted to stay home to try to get rid of a headache. What is most perplexing to me is how I have a few hours to myself- completely alone- and I have no idea how to fill my time. I tried to relax but I feel anxious like I should be accomplishing something. I turned off most of the lights (including the one in the hallway that Mason will not allow me to turn off-ever), and stretched out on the couch with a book but I am restless.

So instead I got up and cleaned Mason’s room: books, cars, trucks, puzzle pieces, and every. single. lego.

This is Mommyhood. And that’s just fine with me.

xo

Leave a Reply

