Keep Calm and Read a Book

If there is one thing I wish, it’s that there would be more time to read! I read a few books last year, but not nearly as many as I would have liked. I made time for: The 5 Love Languages, 50 Shades of Gray, Mom Energy, andย #GIRLBOSS.

After searching the tables and shelves of Barnes and Noble, as well as searching “books to read in 2015” on Pinterest, I have my 4 conquests for 2015! This year, I hope to read:

whered you go

Even the cover of “Where’d you go, Bernadette” intrigues me! This book is written in an interesting format; it is told through emails, letters, and other correspondences. Count me in!

yes pleaseI love Amy Poehler. I love strong, confident women. And I love comedy. This memoir is definitely on my list!

not that kind of girl

I will be honest, I have never seen an episode of “Girls”. However, I follow Lena Dunham on Instagram and her photos basically make you feel like you have known her all your life. Props to her for her honesty! This book makes my 2015 reading list for sure!

mindy kaling

I adore The Mindy Project. I am so behind. Damn you, few hours in the day!! Again, I love books where the author is honest, and I have been favoring non-fiction to fiction lately, so this book stood out to me. I mean, read the title! “And other concerns”… I’m already laughing ๐Ÿ™‚

What books are you looking forward to reading this year? xo

Leave a Reply

