37 Degrees Farehheit

Trust me, I am fully aware of the fact that 37 degrees is not warm. It may even be frigid to some. But to us Wisconsinites, pair 37 degrees with the fact that we have not had a day at that temperature in a week or so, as well as the fact that there is little to no wind, and you have the perfect weather in which to take a bundled-up walk!

So that is just what we did!ย 

He was excited to get out of the house.

He was excited to get out of the house.

Final "leaf pic" of the year.

Final “leaf pic” of the year.

Being outside is definitely what I miss the most about the mild months when the bitter cold sets in. I love sweatpants, fleece blankets, and hot chocolate as much as the next person, don’t get me wrong, but who wouldn’t take sun and sweat over overcast skies any day?

Daddy and his best buddy.

That’s what I thought.

My sister Angela and I had planned a trip to New Smyrna Beach, Florida, to visit my dad for an extended weekend, but we decided to wait until February so that our other sister Charmaine could be there as well. It just isn’t the same when all of us sisters are not together laughing, having fun, and spending Dad’s money! New Smyrna is lovely and quaint. There are more exquisite shops than I know what to do with, and it is the perfect destination to enjoy Florida without all the crowds and parties. Dad had rented a condo on the beach for a month or two, but he won’t be staying there in February, so we will have to find a nice hotel before then. Please don’t ask me to explain what happened last year when we allowed Dad to pick out the hotel… the Rodeway Inn (Yes, RODEway, not ROADway).

Suffice it to say that I slept on my beach towel over the sheets. *shudder*.

Anyway, until then we will stay cozy in our little corner of the world, and embrace the cold-but-not-freezing days while we can.

Pure Happiness.

Pure Happiness.

Have a great weekend, everyone!ย 

xo

Leave a Reply

