Falalalala-lalalala

Deck the halls and all that jazz! Happy Sunday, all. Aside from stopping at Pick ‘n Save for our weeks’ worth of groceries, today has been straight chillin’.

photo 1

See what I mean? Cozy hey?!

Some history about some of the ornaments on the tree- I have been hanging those ornaments since I was a little girl at my Grandparents house, some antique and quite valuable, some bought from the mall with my Grandma. Last weekend my Grandpa insisted that I rescue them from their hiding place in the closet and take them home, as he wanted a small tree this year, and was never much for decorating. It was a very emotional experience for me, to go through all of my Grandma’s old Christmas decorations, and I know that she would be ok with me taking them home and setting them out for my little family to enjoy.

On a separate note, I am proud to say that my Christmas shopping is 95% done, which is very out of character for me. I am usually the one at the mall late on the night before Christmas Eve searching for whatever is left on my list. Not this year, procrastination!! I ordered all of our personalized Christmas cards from Shutterfly.com (Last day for 50% off cards, y’all! http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/christmas-cards). I even have all the necessary wrapping paper, gift bags, and ribbon.

photo 2

Or, you know, I HAD all the ribbon. HeeHee!

So, my friends, I am off to enjoy a lovely afternoon on my couch with the scent of Crockpot chicken noodle soup (recipe here:  http://www.jocooks.com/soups/crockpot-chicken-noodle-soup/) cooking, and the company of my cat.

photo

This is Lola, isn’t she regal? If I was an animal in another life, I was most certainly just like her.

xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

