Cheers to the beginning…

I suppose I should thank Shinedown.

The band. I am still surprised when I mention them and receive only a blank stare. Culture, people!

Anyway, were it not for Marilyn, the funeral, and Shinedown, perhaps I would have remained jaded.

The song is Amaryllis. It was the song that got me through Grandma’s death, but also made me realize that even in the midst of your darkest despair, in that moment when it seems that you will undoubtedly never feel happy again, life continues to bloom. You just have to open your eyes.

Now, what good would all that inspiration do were it not to be documented? Life awaits! Shall we begin?

~ Rachel

Leave a Reply

